FIFA World Cup Mascots 1966 to 2006

FIFA introduced the first mascot at the 1966 World Cup in England. Since then there was a Mascot for every world cup. Here is the list of all the FIFA World Cup Mascots from 1966 to 2006.

Watch 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa Highlights

1966 England: Willie

1970 Mexico: Juanito

1974 Germany: Tip and Tap

1978 Argentina: Gauchito

1982 Spain: Naranjito

1986 Mexico: Pique

1990 Italy: Ciao

1994 USA: Striker

1998 France: Footix

2002 Japan and Korea: Ato, Nik and Kaz

2006 Germany: Goleo

1 comment:

Brian Carrey said...

Cool post man! Keep up the good work!